Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Marta
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 17, 2018
    smell of cleaning products in the room was not so nice
    very nice staff and beautiful view from the room
    suzyq1987
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 3, 2018

    Awesome

    Parking was small but safe.
    Breakfast was awesome (great variety). Music in the bathroom when you play from you room (TV). View of the sea was awesome, (my room was 202). Had my door open thru the night so I could sleep with the ocean. Near the shops and restaurants.
    Qing Meng
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    December 29, 2017
    Sea view from room, good breaky and enjoyed tje 24×7 wellness
    Sebestyen Kolto
    hu

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 25, 2017

    Gorgeous location, easy access to pools and center of town. Great breakfast in a peaceful setting.

    No A/C
    Beautiful view of ocean and natural pools, with short walk to center of Porto Moniz, within walking distance to several restaurants and market.
    Yulia
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrei
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 11, 2017

    Relaxing stay with a wonderful view.

    As the weather was not that warm we did not take advantage of the access to the sea pools and did not sit on the balcony in the restaurant when we ate dinner.
    This was our second visit to the hotel as we had enjoyed our stay last year We were welcomed with a cocktail and the delightful receptionist apologised that we could not go straight to our room-we were early so we did not expect it. However we were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The suite was huge-probably the largest hotel room we had ever stayed in with 2 balcony's and a separate lounge area. The breakfast buffet is excellent with cooked options and good quality hams and salami plus cakes and breads. In common with most breakfast buffets the coffee was not as good as it could have been. We ate dinner one night and we enjoyed the service and the fish was excellent. After dinner we sat on our balcony and watched the sun go down and listened to the sea. Perfect . The hotel is close to some lovely walking areas in the west of the island.
    Suellen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 1, 2017

    One of a kind location and accomodations

    Not many restaurant options in the area, and all served pretty much the same food. As much as we loved trying the regional cuisine, it is heavy on meats and starches. We would have liked to see more healthy options, especially fresh vegetables on the menus.
    The ocean views with the natural pools were out of this world. Everything was immaculate, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the spa/sauna on the third level - great place to relax after a long day. The restaurant also had beautiful views and a lovely wait staff. This place is magical! So glad we made time to hike the mountain trails just outside of town. Breathtaking views of the valley and ocean below. Incredible, lush vegetation and flowers.
    Buck
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2017

    Amazing staff ! Christina and Paulo , you Rock

    Hmmmmmmm. That i had to leave !!
    Staff was amazing. Christina at front desk was super cute and amazing. Paulo in dinning and his kitchen staff were second to none. Went out of there way to provide incredible food and outstanding service. Give them all a raise. PRICELESS !!!!!!
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerrit
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maryna
    ua

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 26, 2017
    Windows indeed observe the ocean and pools but it affects the privacy since there is often someone (staff or other people) walking just in front (I think higher floors would be more comfortable in that sense). It did not bother me a lot because it was low season but it can be irritating when there are more people
    Super location, friendly staff, clean and well designed rooms
    Federico
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyubenov
    lu

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2017
    The location is perfect, next to the ocean. The restaurant was amazing too. Facilities and staff were just great!
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 8, 2017

    A nice hotel

    Yvonne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 28, 2016

    Fantastic!

    Would have liked more variety on the dinner menu.
    Loved this place. It was beautiful and the breakfast buffet each morning was delicious! Excellent staff. Highly recommend.
    Aileen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2016

    Heavenly place

    Food was amazing . Staff friendly .
    Julie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 13, 2016

    Wonderful hotel

    I am being picky here as I thought the hotel was really good and excellent value. The breakfast was excellent-especially at the weekend although the cold options such as fruit were a little less extensive on the Monday. Dinner was a little fussy for our taste although I loved the scabbard fish with fennel. Meat choices were less good although that seems to be the case everywhere we went in Madeira.
    Fabulous location above the natural pools so we could look down on the scene. As there was a fridge we could sit and drink our chilled wine as well on the balcony! . I liked the touch of being taken to our room with a cocktail rather than being handed a key and left to find our own way. Dinner on the balcony was lovely. It was nice to have free entrance to the bathing pools although they are good value regardless. It was not far to drive to some wonderful walks in the hills-less than 20 minutes.
Loading reviews...